ŌĆ£I was honored and happy to be able to make the cover of the December issue,ŌĆØ the actor, who recently gained worldwide attention with Squid Game, shared. ŌĆ£Even now, I still canŌĆÖt believe how all this happened to me. I was very fortunate to have appeared in such an amazing project.ŌĆØ He added, ŌĆ£My character had to explain from an observerŌĆÖs point of view. So there were lots of emotional limitations. If I imagine Hwang Jun Ho in season two, I want to find my brother again and get an answer to what the hell happened to him.ŌĆØ When asked about Wi Ha JunŌĆÖs strong suit as an actor, he answered, ŌĆ£The variety and duality that comes from looks. And I think IŌĆÖm pretty good at action scenes.ŌĆØ The actor also gave an honest answer about his dream girl. ŌĆ£I like someone smart. I dream of a woman who stays strong in front of the strong and gives to the weak. We both can become a better person if the woman IŌĆÖm with is someone I can learn from,ŌĆØ he said. Did he ever hit rock bottom while acting? ŌĆ£At one point, I kept failing auditions, so I thought, ŌĆśShould I give up on acting?ŌĆÖ ThatŌĆÖs how low my self-esteem was,ŌĆØ he answered. ŌĆ£Now, thanks to the encouragement from the people around me, I started to get more relaxed and have trust in myself. I have a lot now, so I want to perform better, and IŌĆÖm always thinking about how I can be an actor for a long time.ŌĆØ Lastly, Wi Ha Jun said, ŌĆ£I want to hear people say, ŌĆśWi Ha JunŌĆÖs acting is a must-see.ŌĆÖ I want people to think of me as a warm person, and I want to express a lot and show love.ŌĆØŌĆś

Source (1)

Wi Ha Jun Talks About  Squid Game   His Acting Career  His Dream Girl  and More - 8Wi Ha Jun Talks About  Squid Game   His Acting Career  His Dream Girl  and More - 92Wi Ha Jun Talks About  Squid Game   His Acting Career  His Dream Girl  and More - 48