In the recent episode of JTBCŌĆÖs Movie Room, which aired on August 9, Park Hae Hoon, who created an unrivaled character in The World of the Married, appeared as a special guest. He said, ŌĆ£I played my first lead role in a drama through The World of the Married. I kind of felt like it was going to be hit.ŌĆØ ŌĆ£But when I looked up the original work at home, I thought I couldnŌĆÖt do it. I got worried about what people would think, and since it dealt with issues between a married couple, he looked even worse than any other villain roles I played,ŌĆØ Park Hae Joon added. ŌĆ£So I contacted director Byun Young Joo thinking that if I work on a movie, then I would have an excuse to run away from the drama, but he said, ŌĆśWhat the hell you thinking?ŌĆÖŌĆØ Director Byun Young Joo said, ŌĆ£When Park Hae Joon told me that he was offered a lead role and that his co-star is Kim Hee Ae, I told him to just do it without giving a second thought. He then told me that his role is so bad, so I said, ŌĆśCouldnŌĆÖt be worse than what youŌĆÖve already played so far.ŌĆÖ But when I watched the first episode, I had no idea that he was gonna be worse than a gangster who sells drugs (Park Hae JoonŌĆÖs role in Believer),ŌĆØ giving a big laugh. Source (1)

   The World of the Married    Star Park Hae Joon Explains Why He Really Wanted to Refuse the Role - 88