The Veil is a Korean-style investigation action series that revolves around the top National Intelligence Service (NIS) agent. In his endeavor to uncover the internal traitor that brought him to his downfall, he confronts a much bigger enemy behind the organization. Director Kim Suk Yong shared, ŌĆ£It would be a lie if the title of the ŌĆśKorean blockbuster action dramaŌĆÖ were not burdensome. When I first received the script, I was surprised by its extraordinary scale and spectacular plot. But on the other hand, it also became a burden.ŌĆØ He continued, ŌĆ£I heard that there are no movies or dramas that have been filmed by direct visits to the NIS for more than 10 years. But we actually filmed at the headquarters thanks to NISŌĆÖs wholehearted support.ŌĆØ Namgoong Min said, ŌĆ£There was a time when stylish, light, and attractive dramas were popular. But I was getting a bit sick of such a format, and thatŌĆÖs when I came across ŌĆśThe VeilŌĆÖ scripts. It was so heavy. I really wanted to do it. I believe that that heaviness is an element that you fall in love with.ŌĆØ The actor already made headlines when he bulked up his body for the role. Regarding it, he commented, ŌĆ£Han Ji Hyuk takes revenge then gets punished, so I wanted him to be seen as someone aggressive and canŌĆÖt be meddled with.ŌĆØ He then jokingly added, ŌĆ£As soon as the drama is over, IŌĆÖm going to stop my workout. Then IŌĆÖll stuff myself with flour and something delicious. I loved working out, but when I started in earnest for my job, I started hating it. It became a burden, and I even had a nightmare.ŌĆØ His co-star, Park Ha Sun, also expressed her determination. ŌĆ£The actual NIS agents used a stiff tone. So the toughest thing was acting with that tone. I increased my practice time by 5 times for this project.ŌĆØ Namgoong lastly added, ŌĆ£IŌĆÖm always under pressure as I continue my career. This project, too, was burdensome, and IŌĆÖm doing my best to overcome that burden.ŌĆØ The Veil, starring Namgoong Min, Park Ha Sun, and Kim Ji Eun, will premiere on the 17th at 10 PM KST.

Source (1)

 The Veil   A Jaw Dropping K Action Blockbuster Is Coming - 62 The Veil   A Jaw Dropping K Action Blockbuster Is Coming - 76