ŌĆ£I worked on it for quite a while, and I feel sad now that itŌĆÖs over. Rather than feeling relieved, I feel like I want to be with the actors and the staff for a little longer. I wish weŌĆÖd all be together soon,ŌĆØ the actor shared. Lee mentioned why he thinks Taxi Driver received such glowing reviews. ŌĆ£I think people were enthusiastic about the plot that has someone else punishing the evil that mistreated the weak,ŌĆØ he said. ŌĆ£Even I felt catharsis reading the scripts. I couldnŌĆÖt approach this lightly because IŌĆÖm supposed to revenge on other peopleŌĆÖs behalf. The weight of solving the victimsŌĆÖ resentment and anger made me feel responsible. There were many concerns. But I was sure that the message that I wanted to show would be delivered.ŌĆØ The actor tried out action sequences for the first time. ŌĆ£The martial arts team did such a great job. The sequences were difficult and dangerous, especially the car action scene. But thanks to their guidance, I got to do what I did.ŌĆØ As for the controversy over his double doing the stunts, Lee explained, ŌĆ£The director and staff were worried about the leading actor getting injured. They wanted me to avoid doing things beyond my ability. And of course, I had to respect their wishes and accept it.ŌĆØ Taxi Driver had to reshoot after Lee Naeun left the production. ŌĆ£It wasnŌĆÖt at all chaotic. I thought some may change since we had to act again. But Pyo Ye Jin checked everything so thoroughly, including how each actor acts, so we didnŌĆÖt have big changes.ŌĆØ Lee also mentioned the writerŌĆÖs replacement. ŌĆ£I didnŌĆÖt realize the fact that we had a new writer. I never met writer Lee Ji Hyun in person, but if there is season 2, it will be very meaningful to make it together.ŌĆØ With this work, he has received much love. And of all the nicknames he has earned, LeeŌĆÖs favorite was ŌĆ£God Dogi.ŌĆØ ŌĆ£Every character I play is the best character to me. They are my everything because I pour out all that IŌĆÖve got and focus while thinking that each role is a part of my life. So right now, Kim Do Gi is the best role of all my life.ŌĆØ ViewersŌĆÖ expectations for season 2 are already high. In the final episode, the Rainbow Taxi Company members, who returned to their own lives, were seen coming together once again. ŌĆ£Maybe it signals that Rainbow Taxi Company is ready to help those who werenŌĆÖt protected by the law. I loved how it ended with curiosity and expectations as Prosecutor Kang Ha Na also joined the group. I think it will be more meaningful if she shows up as Rainbow Taxi CompanyŌĆÖs aid.ŌĆØ ┬Ā Source (1, 2)

   Taxi Driver    Lee Je Hoon Says His Favorite Nickname Is    God Dogi    - 17   Taxi Driver    Lee Je Hoon Says His Favorite Nickname Is    God Dogi    - 95   Taxi Driver    Lee Je Hoon Says His Favorite Nickname Is    God Dogi    - 90