Song Kang expressed his feelings about working for Sweet Home through a video call on the 22nd. ŌĆ£Though I was not informed about the 30-billion-won funding while being confirmed as the showŌĆÖs cast, I felt a lot of pressure after knowing. I thought a lot about how well I could depict Hyun Soo. While I expressed my introverted side for Hyun Soo as a reclusive loner, I tried to express the most malevolent emotions within me for the other, evil Hyun Soo.ŌĆØ After the show was revealed, it is receiving a lot of attention both nationally and globally. ŌĆ£IŌĆÖm glad to hear that the show is enjoyable. My friends also tell me that their colleagues are all enjoying it too, so IŌĆÖm very happy. It feels surreal.ŌĆØ ┬Ā Song KangŌĆÖs visuals are also a hot topic, as people ask how an outcast could be this handsome. ŌĆ£IŌĆÖm very grateful. The director also told me multiple times that I should tone down my looks as much as I can. So I made an effort to follow his directing.ŌĆØ Song Kang mentioned sports, traveling, and acting as he talked about his diverse ambitions. ŌĆ£IŌĆÖm afraid that IŌĆÖll be a dumbbell monster since I havenŌĆÖt been able to find a chance to go to the gym. ItŌĆÖs a shame that I havenŌĆÖt been able to head to the gym as soon as I wake up because I usually do so. I also enjoy traveling but havenŌĆÖt been able to because of times like these. So IŌĆÖd probably be an airplane monster. As an actor, I consider the eyes as the most important part of expressing, so IŌĆÖd be an eyeball monster.ŌĆØ ┬Ā Sweet Home is a piece that allowed Song Kang to grow. ŌĆ£I was able to feel many emotions while shooting Sweet Home. I wonder how I would portray those emotions more powerfully next year. IŌĆÖd like to be an actor who illustrates various emotions. While depicting Hyun Soo, I thought a lot about the darkest sides from the bottom of my emotions. Thanks to that, my emotional range has gotten broader.ŌĆØ As Song Kang starred in a series of Netflix originals by appearing in Sweet Home after Love Alarm, he earned the nickname ŌĆ£The Son of Netflix.ŌĆØ ŌĆ£ItŌĆÖs delightful that I got an epithet regarding a specific platform. Makes me think that I should work harder. I want to put more effort so that I gain better nicknames. These are the things that stimulate and motivate me. As a fan who enjoys Netflix, it is an honor and a pleasure. IŌĆÖm amazed and thankful for the attention both works are receiving.ŌĆØ Lastly, Song Kang revealed his wishes ŌĆ£for the situations to improve in 2021 so he could travel, to show improvement as an actor by using more emotions, and to shift from the boyish image so he could showcase his mature self.ŌĆØ Source (1,2)

   Sweet Home    Song Kang Says He is Grateful to be Called    The Son of Netflix    - 60   Sweet Home    Song Kang Says He is Grateful to be Called    The Son of Netflix    - 77   Sweet Home    Song Kang Says He is Grateful to be Called    The Son of Netflix    - 71   Sweet Home    Song Kang Says He is Grateful to be Called    The Son of Netflix    - 1