According to Deadline on the 19th, the director revealed that he is working hard on ideas for the next season of his smash-hit show. He said, ŌĆ£There will be more great games, thatŌĆÖs all I can say. IŌĆÖm just still brainstorming and collecting the ideas for Season 2. I havenŌĆÖt even started with the writing yet.ŌĆØ When he was asked if there would be any flashbacks or if the characters from season 1 would somehow come back, he replied, ŌĆ£No, because most of them are dead. But I will try something to bring them back to the second season,ŌĆØ with a laugh. He then looked at Jung Ho Yeon, who was gesturing beside him on the red carpet, and said, ŌĆ£LetŌĆÖs say maybe she has a twin sister, youŌĆÖll see.ŌĆØ The actress giggled and replied, ŌĆ£I could change my hair color. LetŌĆÖs do a little like plastic surgery.ŌĆØ When asked if he was astonished by the showŌĆÖs unexpected popularity, the creator replied, ŌĆ£Who can expect this kind of success? I tried hard to make a successful show, but I never expected this much success. It was a surprise.ŌĆØ The series won three SAG Awards this year and has become the most-watched Netflix show ever since its September 17th release. Source (1)

   Squid Game    Director Says Jung Ho Yeon May Come Back as a Twin in Season 2 - 81