Soyou shared her feelings about the comeback and the behind-the-scenes stories of her new song through her label.

Q1. How do you feel about releasing a new song after 8 months? To be honest, IŌĆÖm very excited because it feels like itŌĆÖs been a lot longer than 8 months. I am releasing this new song hoping that it would give a little bit of healing for many people. ┬Ā Q2. Your new song made headlines with Lee Hyori and BabylonŌĆÖs participation. It was reported that you got the song as a gift from them. Please tell us more. ┬Ā Q3. What was it like working with Lee Hyori and Babylon? We minimized the instruments. We wanted people to focus on my voice so they can feel as if I was talking right next to them. ┬Ā Q4. What did you focus on the most when recording the song? I tried hard not to oversing it and be as comfortable as I could. Like I said before, I wanted to make it feel as if I were actually having a conversation (with the listeners). ┬Ā Q5. Your favorite lyrics in ŌĆ£Good Night MY LOVEŌĆØ? I love the lyrics, ŌĆ£I want to hear your story.ŌĆØ These days, I donŌĆÖt go out as much and just watch TV and phone a lot, so I feel like IŌĆÖve lost the preciousness of people around me at some point. ┬Ā Q6. What kind of song do you want ŌĆ£Good Night MY LOVEŌĆØ to be for the public? I wanted to hear the stories of those around me. If someoneŌĆÖs having a hard time, I want to be a good listener, and I know I need one, too. ┬Ā Q7. Any episode from filming the music video? There arenŌĆÖt many episodes, but I hope you focus more and the music video and music. The director recommended actor Yeon Je Wook, and I personally called Jo Dal Hwan and So Jin for help. They all willingly accepted the offers and told me that they loved the song, so I would like to say thank you once again to the actors who have helped me a great deal. ┬Ā Q8. Last words to fans. IŌĆÖve returned with a new song after a long time, and I just hope you listen to it comfortably. YouŌĆÖve done a great job today. ┬Ā Source (1)

Soyou Says Lee Hyori Contacted Her First About the Song - 5