MBCŌĆÖs new Friday-Saturday series Doctor Lawyer tells the story of a genius surgeon who became a lawyer after losing everything due to a fabricated surgery and a prosecutor in the medical crime department. First, the actor shared, ŌĆ£Just like the title, I found the unique setting of a doctor-turned-lawyer interesting.ŌĆØ He added, ŌĆ£ItŌĆÖs a drama that combines the fun of medical and legal genres, so I thought I could show various sides of me as an actor. So I chose the project.ŌĆØ At the center of this medical suspense court drama is Han Yi Han, played by So Ji Sub. ŌĆ£He was once an elite doctor, the best there is, but because of a surgery that has been fabricated, he loses everything. So he returns as a lawyer specializing in medical litigation and takes out his revenge,ŌĆØ So Ji Sub introduced.

ŌĆ£From a doctor to a lawyer ŌĆō HeŌĆÖs the same person, but he shows different emotions and goals according to the situations. So I thought he was a fun character thatŌĆÖll let me show different charms in one project,ŌĆØ he added. As a matter of fact, the second teaser for Doctor Lawyer gives a glimpse into So Ji SubŌĆÖs transformation into a doctor, a prisoner, and a lawyer. Meanwhile, Doctor LawyerŌĆśs crew includes Class of Lies writer Jang Hong Chul and The Village: AchiaraŌĆÖs Secret director Lee Yong Suk. The show will premiere on May 27th at 9:50 PM KST. Source (1) Translator Kim Hoyeun: If you are a fan of K-drama, K-movie, and K-pop, I am your guy. I will continue to provide you with up-to-date K-entertainment news.

So Ji Sub Talks About Why He Chose  Doctor Lawyer  for His Comeback - 35