The singer also told stories about racial discrimination she experienced in the U.S. while solving problems. She said, ŌĆ£I moved from New York to New Jersey when I was a teenager. The school that I transferred to had so many different races, and I was always teased.ŌĆØ ŌĆ£Once, a math teacher called my name during an attendance check, and one friend made fun of me by making ŌĆśchicky eyes.ŌĆÖ I just couldnŌĆÖt suppress my anger, so I exploded. I threw my book at that friendŌĆÖs face and knocked over my desk. But then the teacher told me to get out. So I yelled at the teacher, ŌĆśYouŌĆÖre equally bad.ŌĆÖ I was about 12 years old then,ŌĆØ Jessi continued. To the question of what we should do after experiencing such a thing, Jessi offered sincere advice, saying, ŌĆ£You have to fight again. If you appear weak, then people start to take you lightly. So you just gotta be more confident,ŌĆØ Source (1)