In the earlier video of the judgesŌĆÖ meeting released by Mnet, the 4th judge was only introduced as a kid dancing to RainŌĆÖs ŌĆ£Rainism.ŌĆØ As it turns out, the ŌĆ£RainismŌĆØ video is footage from when MONSTA XŌĆÖs Shownu topped the JYP audition JYP back in his trainee days. Shownu is the leader of MONSTA X, the flagship of ŌĆ£performance idols.ŌĆØ With his outstanding physical and intense performance, he works as the main dancer of the team. As he is the youngest among the judges, he is expected to deliver a wide range of advice with friendly leadership. Shownu, who grew from an audition participant to a judge in 6 years, said, ŌĆ£Lee Seung ChulŌĆÖs songs that IŌĆÖve been listening to since I was young are one of the nourishment that allowed me to come to this spot. IŌĆÖm still surprised and nervous to act as a judge with such amazing seniors.ŌĆØ He also expressed his determination, adding, ŌĆ£When I look at the participants, I think about how I started my own trainee life when I was in my teens. As this is my first time as a judge, IŌĆÖll work hard to teach the teenage contestants and their parents everything I know.ŌĆØ CAP-TEEN will premiere on November 19 at 9 p.m. KST on Mnet.

Source (1)

MONSTA X s Shownu Revealed as the 4th Judge On Mnet s Teen Audition Program CAP TEEN - 61