Just last month, Lee Se Young played the female lead in the hit series The Red Sleeve. What does her character Deok Im mean to her? ŌĆ£She was so lovely, and itŌĆÖs such a pity that I canŌĆÖt see her anymore. When the drama ends, IŌĆÖm often asked a question, ŌĆśHow do you think your characterŌĆÖs living afterward?ŌĆÖ But Deok Im died at the end, so that breaks my heart. But people say that the dead knows everything. Deok Im and Yi San will be living happily, without doubting their feelings for each other,ŌĆØ she answered. In another question, the actress was asked about mostly playing resolute characters. ŌĆ£No matter how good the characters are, itŌĆÖs meaningless without viewers and audience,ŌĆØ she opened up. ŌĆ£The characters need to grow up, and that makes the story more fun. In the end, I think I want to act the characters that I want to see.ŌĆØ Lee Se Young also showed her love for her fans. ŌĆ£I donŌĆÖt have a lot of fans, but they are like my family. WeŌĆÖre so precious and affectionate for one another. It kind of feels like, ŌĆśI know what youŌĆÖve been through.ŌĆÖ Having these fans gives me strength and a sense of responsibility to do better,ŌĆØ she shared. She continued, ŌĆ£Acting is like doing a quest. It doesnŌĆÖt end after reaching a certain level, but this quest continues as I complete each mission. I really like the phrase ŌĆśFailure is the mother of success.ŌĆÖ I like what I do and want to be good at it, but I know that IŌĆÖll fail sometimes. But thatŌĆÖs just a process.ŌĆØ Source (1, 2) Translator Kim Hoyeun: If you are a fan of K-drama, K-movie, and K-pop, I am your guy. I will continue to provide you with up-to-date K-entertainment news. ┬Ā

Lee Se Young Talks About Her Role in  The Red Sleeve  and What It Means to Be an Actress - 87Lee Se Young Talks About Her Role in  The Red Sleeve  and What It Means to Be an Actress - 13Lee Se Young Talks About Her Role in  The Red Sleeve  and What It Means to Be an Actress - 33Lee Se Young Talks About Her Role in  The Red Sleeve  and What It Means to Be an Actress - 4