At the center of attention for Melancholia is Lee Do Hyun, who plays math genius Baek Seung Yoo. How will he portray a boy who was smart enough to enter MIT at a young age but now lives as the last of his class? The actor shared, ŌĆ£When I first encountered Baek Seung Yoo, I was kind of at a loss. I was confused about setting the right tone and building the character. But thanks to the director, the writer, and senior actors, I got to approach the character named Baek Seung Yoo more.ŌĆØ Lee explained his role as an ŌĆ£honest and tactlessŌĆØ person. He commented, ŌĆ£In a way, he seems childish, but in a way, heŌĆÖs very mature.ŌĆØ To play the math genius, Lee has put a lot of effort into studying math. ŌĆ£I study math formulas with my advisor so that I wonŌĆÖt look that awkward playing the math genius.ŌĆØ He also added, ŌĆ£I tried to save my voice even when IŌĆÖm not filming, and I tried to maintain a sharp yet empty emotional state.ŌĆØ In addition, the actor explained, ŌĆ£I think the story and meanings within Melancholia are very warm and honest that they exude a vast charm. If you watch the show with the question ŌĆśWhy?ŌĆÖ, the fun will be doubled.ŌĆØ Meanwhile, Melancholia will premiere on November 3rd at 10:30 PM KST.

Source (1)

Lee Do Hyun Says  Melancholia  Tells a Warm and Honest Yet  Vast  Story - 70Lee Do Hyun Says  Melancholia  Tells a Warm and Honest Yet  Vast  Story - 48