In an interview after the photoshoot, the actor revealed his initial thoughts on If You Wish Upon Me, saying, ŌĆ£I cried a lot when I first read the script. Yoon Gyeo Rae is someone who barely survives without a will to live. It became a habit for him to inflict pain on himself by getting tattoos all over his body. He has numerous wounds and a pessimistic outlook on life.ŌĆØ He added, ŌĆ£I was drawn to the role as I have never played a character like him before, so I wanted to give it a try. His rather twisted personality felt real to me, and I could relate to him as we share some similar traits.ŌĆØ The actor also shared what he had been doing after filming the drama. He said, ŌĆ£I focused on recovering by eating, sleeping well, and going to the gym. Unlike the characters I play in my works, I live an ordinary life. However, I sometimes feel deeply for the characters whenever I find that we have a common experience we share. Every time IŌĆÖm done with a project, I try to empty my thoughts by going on a trip or working out.ŌĆØ Regarding his dreams as an actor, he remarked, ŌĆ£I want to become an irreplaceable actor who is armed with unique talents. There were times when I was dying to be successful. But now, I realize that itŌĆÖs important to just take one step at a time and believe that time is on my side. IŌĆÖm hoping that such a process will make me a good actor eventually.ŌĆØ Source (1)

Ji Chang Wook Talks About His Character in  If You Wish Upon Me  and His Plans After Filming the Show - 56