ŌĆ£My role, Ri Eul, is a mysterious magician who lives alone in an abandoned amusement park where everyone has left,ŌĆØ Ji Chang Wook shared. ŌĆ£I think I needed the process of re-discovering the childlike feelings I have lost as I became an adult or the things I had so innocently dreamed of as a child.ŌĆØ Choi Sung Eun introduced her character Yoon Ai as someone who struggles every day because of financial difficulties. ŌĆ£SheŌĆÖd rather bury dreams deep down. But after meeting magician Ri Euk, she starts hoping again and asks herself, ŌĆśCan I dream again?‘ŌĆØ Hwang In YoupŌĆśs role Na Il Deung is a boy who is forced to be always the best at everything by his parents. ŌĆ£He doesnŌĆÖt even know what he likes. But he grows after meeting Ri Eul and realizing what it is that he truly likes,ŌĆØ he explained.

Illusionist Lee Eun Gyeol took part in designing the tricks for the show. Ji Chang Wook, who plays his first-ever magician role, said, ŌĆ£ItŌĆÖs really difficult. There are no shortcuts in magic. I looked up a lot of Lee Eun GyeolŌĆÖs magic and he was more expressive than I thought.ŌĆØ He then jokingly added, ŌĆ£The whole thing was not easy at all. IŌĆÖm never playing a magician again.ŌĆØ Since The Sound of Magic takes a music drama format, the actors had to sing and dance while acting. ŌĆ£It was very new. Of course it was difficult, but I thought ŌĆśWhen would I ever get a chance to do a project like this?ŌĆÖ I had to prepare singing, dancing, acting, and magic for this series.ŌĆØ Meanwhile, The Sound of Magic will be released on Netflix on May 6th. Source (1) Translator Kim Hoyeun: If you are a fan of K-drama, K-movie, and K-pop, I am your guy. I will continue to provide you with up-to-date K-entertainment news.

Ji Chang Wook  Choi Sung Eun  and Hwang In Youp Introduce Their Roles in  The Sound of Magic  - 64