In Night in Paradise, released on Netflix on April 9th, She played Jae Yeon, who is at the edge of her life. ŌĆ£Since I was a child, I have loved director Wong Kar WaiŌĆÖs movies. I fantasize to be part of noir films in which the male characters shoot each other and share friendships. And I just dreamed, ŌĆ£Will I ever be in a movie like that?ŌĆØ Jae Yeon, living in Jeju Island with her uncle, fears nothing. ŌĆ£The key was to understand the psychological state of Jae Yeon. She has lost a lot and is not attached to life because she is terminally ill so, she has nothing to fear. However, in the meantime, she has a goal. ThatŌĆÖs why she is good at shooting. She may not be a professional gunman because she has learned how to shoot from her uncle, yet she has quite a nice posture. I wanted to convey the unbalances of it.ŌĆØ Jae Yeon is cynical in general but becomes active more than any other characters at crucial moments. ŌĆ£If Jae Yeon were like the usual female character in noir, I wouldnŌĆÖt have joined the movie. The last 10 minutes of the movie was the reason why I chose the character. I think the scene changed the movieŌĆÖs texture and the formula.ŌĆØ While Jae Yeon in Night of Paradise was a character who made full use of Jeon Yeo BinŌĆÖs distinct style of acting, VincenzoŌĆśs Hong Cha Young was a character who discovered her bouncy charms. ŌĆ£On one hand, I had a good opportunity on Netflix with Night of Paradise. And on the other hand, Vincenzo gave me a chance to play Hong Cha Young. It was a perfect role. I also liked the people who I worked with. Especially, Song Joong Ki has always said, ŌĆśDo not regret watching the show when it aires. Instead, you should do everything you want to do now.ŌĆÖ I was able to perform without fear, thanks to his advice. Also, IŌĆÖm sending my gratitude to the director Kim Hee Won who let me play the character however I want.ŌĆØ Since her debut in the movie The Treacherous (2015), Jeon Yeo Bin keeps providing an excellent filmography with a wide range of characters. ŌĆ£I think all the roles IŌĆÖve played so far have their own beauty. They may not be physically attractive, but I felt the indescribable beauty in them. Since starting the acting career, I have always kept one thing in mind to try new things without fear when an opportunity comes. After living as a certain character for a certain period, there comes a moment when you have to let them go. So I do my best not to feel sorry for my work and the character.ŌĆØ https://www.instagram.com/p/CO6vbNfJtTM/ Meanwhile, Jeon Yeo Bin is preparing for the Netflix original series Glitch as her next film. ┬Ā Source (1) Translator Kim Y.U: Welcome K-pop, K-drama, K-movie, K-culture fans. I hope you enjoy our news about K-entertainment.

Jeon Yeo Bin Shares that She s Attracted to Beautiful Characters  Even If They re Not Physically Pretty - 57Jeon Yeo Bin Shares that She s Attracted to Beautiful Characters  Even If They re Not Physically Pretty - 38Jeon Yeo Bin Shares that She s Attracted to Beautiful Characters  Even If They re Not Physically Pretty - 93