Hyun Bin exuded his masculine charm in the new pictorial for Esquire Korea. In the interview that followed the photoshoot, the actor opened up about his acting life. ŌĆ£I took a break before the release of Confidential Assignment 2: International. And during that time, I thought about how I approach my characters,ŌĆØ Hyun Bin shared. ŌĆ£For the new movie Harbin (literal title) that IŌĆÖm preparing now, IŌĆÖm trying to approach the character in a slightly different way than usual.ŌĆØ Having put his name on some of the globally acclaimed projects, Hyun Bin has enjoyed syndrome-like popularity. Regarding it, the actor replied, ŌĆ£I always think that I shouldnŌĆÖt dwell on popularity since the publicŌĆÖs attention on me can go away anytime.ŌĆØ He then went on to talk about his new movie The Point Men. ŌĆ£I thought a whole lot while filming The Point Men. I was particularly influenced by Hwang Jung Min,ŌĆØ he recalled. The actor talked about what being an actor means to him. ŌĆ£Actors perform and get evaluated for their work,ŌĆØ he commented. ŌĆ£Repeating the familiar story is no fun for the audience and viewers as well as actors, so I try to find something new. As that ŌĆśnewnessŌĆÖ increases, I fear more, but I want to keep taking challenges. ThatŌĆÖs what motivates me.ŌĆØ A lot of his co-workers explained that Hyun Bin is a perfectionist. ŌĆ£I canŌĆÖt say that myself, but I want to be a perfectionist when it comes to work,ŌĆØ he said. ŌĆ£An actor canŌĆÖt work by himself, so I try to minimize the mistake.ŌĆØ When asked what his goal is for 2023, Hyun Bin answered, ŌĆ£I hope The Point Men, which is about to hit the screen, will receive love from many audiences. I hope that IŌĆÖll finish Harbin without problems. And I wish that the things IŌĆÖve done well this year will continue onto next year.ŌĆØ Source (1)

Hyun Bin on Playing Different Roles  Being a Perfectionist  His New Movies  and More - 87Hyun Bin on Playing Different Roles  Being a Perfectionist  His New Movies  and More - 88Hyun Bin on Playing Different Roles  Being a Perfectionist  His New Movies  and More - 59