JTBCŌĆÖs new show Fly to the Dance held its press conference on the 3rd. On this day, Henry shared, ŌĆ£The past few months have been the most excruciating time in my life. All the malicious words and swear words that I heard upset me, but I could bear it. But the swear words towards my family broke my heart.ŌĆØ Back in March, Henry became a hot potato when he was appointed the anti-bullying ambassador despite all his ŌĆ£pro-ChinaŌĆØ remarks. The singer wrote an official apology on his Instagram, but some words he used and bad Korean only worsened the public opinion. ŌĆ£I consider it a blessing to be born in this world,ŌĆØ Henry opened up. ŌĆ£I love everyone. I want to deliver good energy to as many people as possible regardless of gender or nationality through music and performances.ŌĆØ The singer added, ŌĆ£I hope you see beyond the nationality and political stuff. I hope you stop. IŌĆÖm always doing my best.ŌĆØ Meanwhile, produced by Begin Again crew, Fly to the Dance follows a crew of dancers and Henry on their journey to New York and Los Angeles. The showŌĆÖs premiere is scheduled for June 3rd at 10:50 PM KST.

Source (1) Translator Kim Hoyeun: If you are a fan of K-drama, K-movie, and K-pop, I am your guy. I will continue to provide you with up-to-date K-entertainment news.

Henry Talks About Returning to K Variety Show with  Fly to the Dance  After the Controversy - 16