Gong Yoo appeared in the ŌĆ£IUŌĆÖs Palette,ŌĆØ a content on IUŌĆÖs official YouTube channel on the 14th. IU and Gong Yoo met for the first time through a radio show in 2009. The singer expressed her gratitude to Gong Yoo. She recalled his quote from when she was only a 17-year-old singer. Gong Yoo previously had said, ŌĆ£10 years later, she would be one hell of a singer-songwriter.ŌĆØ She then brought up the musical film that he talked about in the past. Recalling the time Gong Yoo told her, ŌĆ£You should join a movie like Once. But remember, Gong Yoo should be the director and sponsor,ŌĆØ IU asked the actor, ŌĆ£IŌĆÖve been waiting for the script since 2009. Why havenŌĆÖt you sent it?ŌĆØ IU then candidly expressed her thoughts, saying, ŌĆ£I havenŌĆÖt done a music-related movie yet. IŌĆÖll have to spend my time in an acting career as a singer. So I have to be careful about it.ŌĆØ She also added, ŌĆ£I wish I could do a musical movie where I can show my best singing performance.ŌĆØ Gong Yoo soon replied, ŌĆ£then if you choose to appear in a good music film, recommend me as your opposite role.ŌĆØ

The actor mentioned IUŌĆÖs acting, adding, ŌĆ£10 years ago, I had no idea that you will become an actress. But I think that the way you make songs and perform music and the way you act is similar.ŌĆØ He then lavished praise on her. ŌĆ£In My Mister, it was quite shocking. You were so good.ŌĆØ He continued, ŌĆ£I think when you were Ji An in My Mister, you shone brightly like a star. But on the other hand, in Hotel Del Luna, Jang Mal Wol was cute and cheerful. Relatively, she wasnŌĆÖt as serious, but it was a bit funny. So in some songs, I can feel your funny times, but in other serious songs, you can hear the sadness thatŌĆÖs mature for your age.ŌĆØ ŌĆ£So even if it isnŌĆÖt a music-related movie, I hope that we get to work together in a nice movie or TV series,ŌĆØ Gong Yoo said, raising expectations. ┬Ā Source (1)