On Jan 9, IU took home the Digital Daesang/Grand Prize (Song of the Year) at the 25th Golden Disc Award. And following her acceptance speech on stage, IU also held a short interview backstage. First, she showed her gratitude to her fans, saying, ŌĆ£Wow, Uaena, I won the grand prize. This trophy is really heavy. Thank you so much.ŌĆØ Afterward, she thanked her family and her agency staff but also mentioned her hair shop staff. ŌĆ£My immunity suddenly weakened, and that resulted with various allergies,ŌĆØ she added. ŌĆ£With this, I canŌĆÖt use a lot of products, hairspray or oil, so I became a picky customer. But thank you so much for worrying about me even more than myself and for studying so hard for me. I will get better soon.ŌĆØ IU, who is currently preparing for her 5th full-album, appears to have suffered a deteriorated health due to her busy schedule along with her preparation process. Fans showed their concern and cheered on for the singer, commenting, ŌĆ£Congratulations on the grand prize and get better soonŌĆØ and ŌĆ£Allergy, itŌĆÖs so fatal for celebrities who require makeup and hairstyling. If youŌĆÖre sick, you can rest longer. Just wish you to stay healthy.ŌĆØ Meanwhile, IU will be releasing her pre-released song for her 5th full album on Jan 27.

Source (1)

Fans Show Concern for IU   s Health After She Talked About Suffering from Severe Allergies - 51