On Nov 30, Kai appeared in MBCŌĆÖs Radio Kim Shin YoungŌĆÖs Hope Song at Noon to promote his first solo album KAI. Saying that he has always loved listening to radios, Kai showed off his chemistry with Kim Shin Young. About how his ŌĆ£crewŌĆØ (SHINeeŌĆÖs Taemin, BTSŌĆÖs Jimin, VIXXŌĆÖs Ravi and Wanna OneŌĆÖs Ha Sungwoon) reacted to his first solo album, Kai said, ŌĆ£They give me advice, but they put me in this ŌĆścompliment prisonŌĆÖ by saying ŌĆśgood, good.ŌĆÖ Taemin tends to say things directly, and we like that about each other.ŌĆØ Kim Shin Young mentioned KaiŌĆÖs 6-minute album teaser, and Kai said, ŌĆ£I thought about what I wanted people to feel when they listen to this album, and I suggested making it like this because I thought it would be good to visualize the dance because thatŌĆÖs what IŌĆÖm best at.ŌĆØ He then added, ŌĆ£(The company) told me to do whatever I want. So I put in much effort into dance, visual art and choreography,ŌĆØ showing his trust in his label. Source (1, 2)