Decibel┬Āis an action thriller that follows a terrorist (played by Lee Jong Suk), who wants to take over the city with a special bomb that explodes when it detects a certain level of noise, and a former Navy commander (Kim Rae Won), who becomes the target of the terrorist threat. Cha Eun Woo plays a Navy Submarine Sound Detection Officer. Kim Rae Won praised the actor, saying, ŌĆ£He works very hard. His character was definitely not the easiest role to play under the given circumstances, but he did an amazing job.ŌĆØ Director Hwang In Ho also shared, ŌĆ£Cha Eun WooŌĆÖs character plays a vital role in the beginning and end of the movie. He had difficult parts to play, but I was astonished by how he pulled them off.ŌĆØ Cha Eun Woo also shared his thoughts about playing the part. ŌĆ£I wasnŌĆÖt very familiar with the concept of a sound detector, so I spent a lot of time educating myself on the job and brainstorming about how I should portray the role. I wanted to show how he would calmly focus on detecting marine sounds and keep himself alerted even in the most frightening moment of his life.ŌĆØ After seeing his on-screen performance at the premiere, many fans praised him by saying, ŌĆ£This movie has proved Cha Eun Woo as an actor,ŌĆØ ŌĆ£It was full of suspense and thrill! And it has heartwarming. Cha Eun WooŌĆÖs acting was great,ŌĆØ ŌĆ£I love the chemistry between Lee Jong Suk and Cha Eun Woo,ŌĆØ and ŌĆ£I watched the movie to see Eun Woo, but the story and acting were all great. I had lots of fun.ŌĆØ Decibel hits theaters on November 16th. Source: Mindmark

Cha Eun Woo Receives Rave Reviews for His Work in Upcoming Movie    Decibel    - 99