According to the artist, she added her name into the title because she ŌĆ£wanted to capture the best sideŌĆØ of her. The title song ŌĆ£LALISAŌĆØ is a hip-hop song in which the brass riff and dynamic rhythm form a perfect harmony. To borrow LisaŌĆÖs expression, it is ŌĆ£a song that can show the power and confidence of Lisa.ŌĆØ Lisa also chose the key point to look for in ŌĆ£LALISAŌĆØ ŌĆō Thai style performance in the chorus. It was LisaŌĆÖs idea to add Thai-inspired set, outfits, and dance. She commented, ŌĆ£When I was working on the song, I said I wanted to add a Thai vibe to it. And Teddy arranged it into a Thai style, so I was so touched.ŌĆØ As this is LisaŌĆÖs first solo project since her debut, she took part in the albumŌĆÖs overall production. And this is where the surprise comes in. ŌĆ£I wanted to show a new side of me, so I showed my forehead during the filming. My fans havenŌĆÖt even seen it before,ŌĆØ she said as she laughed. Of course, BLACKPINK members showed their support. They stayed with Lisa until dawn when she was filming for the music video. Lisa added, ŌĆ£I felt reassured. EverythingŌĆÖs for BLINKs.ŌĆØ What does she want to accomplish with this album? ŌĆ£Rather than focusing on the rankings, I want you to listen to it and go, ŌĆśI didnŌĆÖt know Lisa had this in her.ŌĆÖ Also, IŌĆÖll be fully satisfied if BLINKS is happy with my songs and performance.ŌĆØ Meanwhile, LALISA will be released today at 1 PM KST. She will unveil the song for the first time on NBCŌĆÖs The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon.

Source (1)

BLACKPINK   s Lisa Is All Ready Go Solo  She Showed Her Forehead for the First Time in    LALISA    MV - 84