JTBCŌĆÖs Snowdrop, which will premiere on December 18th, tells a tragic love story set in the year of 1987. Jisoo plays Eun Young Ro, a cheerful and bubbly English major at Hosu WomenŌĆÖs University. When asked why she decided to star in the series, Jisoo explained, ŌĆ£I found the character very charming. Eun Young Ro is a girl who just turned 20. She has some strong leadership qualities and I admire Āher grit and courage.ŌĆØ

Jisoo also shared a heartfelt story about her costar, saying, ŌĆ£IŌĆÖm so lucky to have Jung Hae In as my first onscreen partner. He watched all the edits that I was in and helped me with the parts that I had trouble with. I was really lucky to have him. He is a good listener who happens to be very considerate and I respect him for who he is.ŌĆØ The star also talked about how BLACKPINK members reacted to her starring in a television series. She said, ŌĆ£All BLACKPINK members said that they will be watching all the episodes when it starts airing. Thankfully with their support, I think IŌĆÖll be able to focus on my part in the series.ŌĆØ ┬Ā Source (1) Translator Bomi Heo: Welcome K-pop, K-drama, and K-movie fans! IŌĆÖll provide you with the latest, reliable Korean entertainment news.

BLACKPINK s Jisoo Reveals Why She Decided to Star in    Snowdrop     Her Chemistry with Jung Hae In and More - 22BLACKPINK s Jisoo Reveals Why She Decided to Star in    Snowdrop     Her Chemistry with Jung Hae In and More - 49